History of Eskhata Bank

Eskhata Bank OJSC is an open joint stock company established in the Republic of Tajikistan in accordance with the foundation agreement dated November 16, 1993 as a Commercial Bank "Eskhata". In accordance with the decision of the founders' meeting dated May 28, 1999, the bank was transformed into a Joint-stock Commercial Bank "Eskhata". On September 12, 2002, the bank was re-registered as an Open Joint Stock Company Eskhata Bank.

For the first time, Eskhata Bank received a license to conduct banking activities from the National Bank of Tajikistan on November 29, 1994. This date is now celebrated every year as a "Birthday". Now, the bank operates according to the NBT License dated 20/05/2010. LICENSEBANK CHARTER

The Bank got its name from the ancient name of Khujand - Alexandria Eskhata, which was given to the fortress on the Syr-Darya River by Alexander the Great. Afterwards, this name became a special symbol, a sign of belonging to Khujand. 

The main shareholders of Eskhata Bank OJSC are individuals-residents of the Republic of Tajikistan and the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD).

Eskhata Bank was founded during the formation of the state independence of the Republic of Tajikistan. In 1993-1994, the creation of a commercial bank and, in general, the beginning of any business was not an easy matter. Banks experienced difficulties at the beginning of their activities. The sphere of economy was at the stage of the beginning of the transition to a market economy. Money was needed for turnover in the market. Namely, in order to support small and medium-sized businesses and improve the standard of living of the population, from the first days of its existence, Eskhata Bank has been providing loans to private entrepreneurs and legal entities on favorable terms. Effective work in business financing has led to the fact that the number of customers on loans has exceeded 90 thousand. A large share (60%) of the loan portfolio consists of funds aimed at the development of entrepreneurship.

Eskhata Bank has come a long way in becoming, developing and establishing itself as a reliable and permanent partner. Year after year, the Bank grew and developed at an accelerated pace, improving competitive products and the quality of services provided to customers, thereby expanding its presence both in Sughd region and in the south of the country. Today, Eskhata Bank is one of the largest participants in the banking services market of Tajikistan, carrying out all major types of banking operations. 21 branches and 157 banking service centers throughout most of our country form the network of Eskhata Bank. We offer our clients all the main banking products adopted in international financial practice.

Since the beginning of its foundation, Eskhata Bank has positioned itself as a promising, developing bank for small and medium-sized businesses, as well as for individuals. Eskhata Bank offers its clients a wide range of services. Working in the banking market for 26 years, Eskhata Bank Open Joint Stock Company has come a long way to public recognition, and at this stage, the Bank has the right to be proud of its achievements, which have allowed Eskhata Bank brand to become a symbol of stability, accessibility and proximity for its customers. 

Year after year, Eskhata Bank has held a strong position in the financial market of Tajikistan. Thanks to the dynamic development, the introduction of world standards of customer service, the clear and full fulfillment of the obligations assumed, he earned an impeccable business reputation among thousands of organizations and tens of thousands of citizens of the Republic. 

However, we move beyond. There are still many open horizons ahead. We are confident that the vast experience accumulated by the bank over the years will be the key to the successful implementation of many more projects," said Reiner Muller-Hanke, Chairman of the Bank's Management Board.          

The dynamic development of the bank is confirmed by an international rating assessment from the leading rating agency Moody's Investors Service. Thus, over the past year, the activities of Eskhata Bank have been rated by positive evaluation B3 (stable prognosis), which is successful for Eskhata Bank, as it shows the quality of the loan portfolio, the focus of the bank's activities in the field of micro finance, small and medium-sized businesses, retail development, as well as good financial indicators, including: asset quality, liquidity and profitability of the bank. Positive ratings contribute to the further development of the partner network, namely, attracting new investments, international recognition, as well as the successful development of the activities of Eskhata Bank as a whole.

The Bank highly values partner trust and mutually beneficial cooperation with various financial development institutions, such as: EBRD, IFC, ADB, KFW and other international investment partners: BlueOrchard, Simbyotics, Incofin and many other financial partners, correspondent banks, insurance partners.

Eskhata Bank are moving beyond. There are still many open horizons ahead. We are confident that the vast experience accumulated by the bank over the years of its existence will be the key to the successful implementation of many more projects.

We create opportunities for prosperity!

Eskhata Bank: "Together to success!"

Up

История Банка Эсхата

ОАО «Банк Эсхата» является открытым акционерным обществом, созданным в Республике Таджикистан в соответствии с учредительным договором от 16 ноября 1993 года как Коммерческий Банк «Эсхата». В соответствии с решением собрания учредителей от 28 мая 1999 года банк был преобразован в Акционерный Коммерческий Банк «Эсхата». 12 сентября 2002 года банк был перерегистрирован как Открытое Акционерное Общество «Банк Эсхата».

Впервые Лицензию на осуществление банковской деятельности Банк Эсхата получил от Национального Банка Таджикистана 29 ноября 1994 года. Эта дата теперь каждый год отмечается как "День рождения". В данный момент банк осуществляет свою деятельность согласно Лицензии НБТ от 20.05.2010 года. ЛИЦЕНЗИЯУСТАВ БАНКА

Своё название Банк получил от древнего имени города Худжанда - Александрия Эсхата, которое было дано  крепости на  реке Сыр-Дарья Александром Македонским. Впоследствии это название стало особым символом, знаком принадлежности к городу Худжанду. 

Основными акционерами ОАО «Банк Эсхата» являются физические лица-резиденты Республики Таджикистан и Европейский Банк Реконструкции и Развития (ЕБРР).

Банк Эсхата был основан в период становления государственной независимости Республики Таджикистан. В 1993-1994 годах создание коммерческого банка и в целом начало любого бизнеса дело было не из простых. Банки испытывали трудности в начале своей деятельности. Сфера экономики находилась на стадии начало перехода на рыночную экономику. Для оборота на рынке необходимы были денежные средства. Именно с целью поддержки малого и среднего бизнеса и повышения уровня жизни населения, с первых дней существования Банк Эсхата предоставляет кредиты частным предпринимателям и юридическим лицам по выгодным условиям. Плодотворная работа в финансировании бизнеса привела к тому, что количество клиентов по кредитам превысило 90 тысяч. Большую долю (60%) кредитного портфеля составляют средства, направленные на развитие предпринимательства.

Банк Эсхата проделал большой путь становления, развития и утверждения в качестве надежного и постоянного партнера. Год за годом Банк рос и развивался усиленными темпами, улучшая конкурентные продукты, качество предоставляемых клиентам услуг, тем самым расширяя свое присутствие как в Согдийской области, так и на юге страны. Сегодня Банк Эсхата - это один из крупнейших участников рынка банковских услуг Таджикистана, осуществляющий все основные виды банковских операций. Сеть Банка Эсхата формируют 21 филиал и 157 центров банковского обслуживания по территории большей части нашей страны. Мы предлагаем нашим клиентам все основные банковские продукты, принятые в международной финансовой практике.

С начала своего основания Банк Эсхата позиционирует себя как перспективный, развивающийся банк для предприятий малого и среднего бизнеса, а также для физических лиц. Банк Эсхата предлагает своим клиентам широкий спектр услуг. Работая на банковском рынке 26 лет, Открытое Акционерное Общество «Банк Эсхата» проделал большой путь общественного признания, и на данном этапе Банк имеет право гордиться своими достижениями, которые позволили бренду «Банк Эсхата» стать символом стабильности, доступности и близости для своих клиентов. 

Год за годом Банк Эсхата занимал прочную позицию на финансовом рынке Таджикистана. Благодаря динамичному развитию, внедрению мировых стандартов обслуживания клиентов четком и полном исполнении принятых на себя обязательств заработал безупречную деловую репутацию среди  тысяч организаций и десятки тысяч граждан Республики. 

Но мы не останавливаемся на достигнутом. Впереди еще много открытых горизонтов. Мы уверены, что огромный  опыт накопленный банком за эти годы станет залогом успешной реализации еще многих проектов - отмечает Председатель Правления Банка Райнер Мюллер-Ханке.          

Динамичное развитие банка подтверждается международной рейтинговой оценкой от ведущего рейтингового агентства Moody's Investors Service . Так, за последний год деятельность Банк Эсхата оценена положительной оценкой   B3 (прогноз стабильный), является успешной для Банк Эсхата, так как  показывает качество кредитного портфеля, фокус деятельности банка в сфере микро финансирования, малого и среднего бизнеса, развитие розничной торговли, а так же хорошие финансовые показатели, включая: качество активов, ликвидности и доходности банка. Положительные рейтинговые оценки способствуют дальнейшему развитию партнерской сети, а именно привлечению новых инвестиций, международному признанию, а также успешному развитию деятельности Банка Эсхата в целом.

Банк высоко ценит партнерское доверие и взаимовыгодное сотрудничество с различными финансовыми институтами развития, такие как: ЕБРР, МФК, АБР, KFW и другие международные инвестиционные партнеры: BlueOrchard, Simbyotics, Incofin и много других финансовых партнеров, банков корреспондентов, страховых партнеров.

Банк Эсхата не останавливается на достигнутом. Впереди еще много открытых горизонтов. Мы уверены, что огромный  опыт накопленный банком за годы существования станет залогом успешной реализации еще многих проектов.

Мы создаём возможности для процветания!

Банк Эсхата: "Вместе к успеху!"



29.09.2021 12:27:40

наверх